Row Wrapper 2

The Gulf Tower 5A

4.8667
(15 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Highlights

Looking for an affordable beachfront vacation directly on the beach with incredible views? This Gulf Tower may be just the ticket! Gulf Tower in the heart of Gulf Shores and direct beach front. It is convenient to everything this coastal town has to offer! Restaurants, shopping, bike & scooter rentals, water park, golf, outlet shopping, are all within minutes of this complex.

The Space

This cute, cozy and clean 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo will sleep 6 comfortably...4 in beds (king & twins) and 2 on the sleeper sofa.

The fully equipped kitchen provides everything you need except your groceries. In fact, this unit provides everything except what you plan to eat, drink, and wear.

All units in this complex (except the top floor) have spacious sunrooms rather than balconies. Enjoy your morning coffee in the sunroom which is equipped with large sliding windows that completely open-up this space to create your own private view of the Gulf of Mexico.

The primary bedroom has a king bed and private full bath. The guest bedroom has twin beds and uses a full bath with a tub/shower combo.

Great condo, great pool, incredible views! We're sure you'll enjoy this beachfront condo so much that you'll be back again and again.

Parking: Parking pass is required per vehicle. 1 pre-paid parking pass is included with booking. Only 1 parking pass is allowed during peak season (March-August & Labor Day). Outside of peak season 1 additional pass may be purchased for $25.

* Renter must be at least 25 years of age. Guests under 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.

Sleeping Arrangements

Primary w/ private bath
1 king bed
Guest room w/ shared bath
2 single beds
Living room sleep sofa
1 sofa bed

Features

Amenities

  • Communal Pool
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Cable TV

Location

  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Gulf Shores

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

View

  • Beach Front

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Senior Girls trip

September 2023
, Baker, LA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay. Convenient to the shops and restaurants. Condo was nice ... only thing we didn’t like was the lack of a walk out balcony..

Manager's Response

Hi Kathy and thanks for the positive review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.


Coastal View Vacations

Excellent!

August 2023
, Owasso, OK US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This vacation rental was perfect! We'd love to stay here again. We woke up to dolphins playing out front every morning. Great view. Truly beach front!

Manager's Response

Thanks Brittnee! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we'd love to welcome you back again in the future.


Coastal View Vacations

Hated to Leave

August 2023
, Pryor, OK United States

Overall
5

Our yearly girls trip and after some very stressful weeks at work it was so needed. Perfect reset for me and send off to a new school year for my daughter. Had a cleaning concern on our arrival (nothing detrimental), but the owners were quick to offer to have the cleaning crew return the next day. That wasn’t necessary, we mainly wanted the owners to be aware of the concern, but it was very nice to know they took it seriously enough to have it immediately taken care of. The condo had everything we needed for a week away from home. Views are spectacular and beds are comfortable. This is our second year to stay in this building and you can not beat the proximity to the beach! Our biggest complaint that anyone new to stay needs to be aware of, the building sign is obscured by bushes and isn’t well lit. It’s hard to see the entrance so drive slowly when you get close so you don’t pass it. Security is seen walking the parking lot at night so we always felt very safe.

Manager's Response

Thanks Cynthia! We are delighted that you chose Gulf Tower 5A for your girl's rest and relaxation trip and are even more pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back again next year.


Coastal View Vacations

Gulf Shores vacation

May 2023
, Mt. Sterling, IL Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We was very impressed with our condo! The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to prepare meals there. The location on the beach was wonderful! This was our first visit to Gulf Shores, and we talked about how we will go back and try to get the same condo! It was just great!

Manager's Response

Music to our ears! Thanks Lori and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again next year.


Coastal View Vacations

Amazing Relaxation!

May 2023
, Hays , KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had the best time!!! It was just as beautiful and comfortable as it looked in the pictures and description listed. We didn’t have any issues during our stay. The only thing I would recommend if possible would be for an exhaust fan in the master bathroom.

Manager's Response

Thank you, Amanda! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.


Coastal View Vacations

A week of peace

May 2023
, Bethlehem, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

As usual vacation was the best. Easy check in rental unit very nice. Hope to rent same unit next year. Glad elevators are being repaired. Unit very clean.
Would recommend Gulf Towers to friends.

Manager's Response

Thanks Irene! We look forward to welcoming you back next year.


Coastal View Vacations

Gulf Tower 5A

April 2023
, Mishawaka, IN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Very nice location and unit is well equipped and was very nice. View was perfect!

Manager's Response

Thank you, Kristin! We hope to welcome you back again soon.


Coastal View Vacations

Exceptional Condo

April 2023
, Adairsville, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Condo was exactly liked the online pics. It was very clean and beds were so comfy. Beach is just a few steps away. We were very pleased. We will definitely be back!

Manager's Response

Thanks Kathy! We are already looking forward to your next visit.


Coastal View Vacations

Beautiful condo right on the beach!"

April 2023
, Carrollton, AL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo is gorgeous and close to the beach! Everything was perfect until water started pouring out of the ceiling in the kitchen, laundry room, one bedroom, bathroom, and closet at 1:30 in the morning. Thank goodness I was still awake to mop up and place buckets to catch the water. I called the emergency # and they responded promptly and decided since the water had slowed down it could wait to morning to send someone out to look things over the next morning. Two people came, but the condo owner never called me and I felt they should have touched bases with me to make sure everything was ok, and I was satisfied with how things stood. Very disappointed in that, but as far as the condo, it's very nice.

Manager's Response

Hi Josephine and thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Yes, apparently there was a leak in a condo unit above the unit you were staying in that caused the leak. We, the company that manages the property, sent two people over to assess the problem and check to see if there was anything we could do to remedy the situation. Because the owners have contracted with a property manager, they likely wouldn’t even be aware of the situation nor would they have contact information for the guests.. Also, many owners are not local and it wouldn’t have been possible for them to check in. We are so happy to hear that you loved the condo and the location and hope you’ll join us again soon.


Coastal View Vacations

First beach trip since covid

January 2023
, Nauvoo, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had stayed at the Gulf Tower three times in years past, once on this floor. This stay consisted of senior father & mother and son & wife near fifty years of age. This unit has ample space for four, beautiful ocean view and generous furnishings. It probably has the most seating and lights we have stayed in. The unit is very pretty and the furnishings are not low quality like you find in a lot of units in this price range. It is farther from the tee intersection than we normally stay and places that we visit but is not a game changer at all. Now the part I hate to mention. The unit could have been a lot cleaner. The floors were not clean to our standards, some of the rugs were sticky, bath rooms needed more attention. I left a note for house keeping to please clean the lint out of the hair dryer with the vacuum cleaner that it was barely blowing. The king bed and firm mattress was great, the twin beds could be a positive for some and a negative for others. I would recommend this unit and I give it four stars. With a little more house cleaning I would have given it five stars.

Manager's Response

Hi Lee and thanks so much for the feedback. It sounds like the space and location were a good fit for your group and we hope you enjoyed that ocean view! We've passed along your comments regarding the floors to the cleaner so they can address any issues and we thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope you'll plan a return visit soon!


Coastal View Vacations

SIL Tri

September 2022
, Shawnee, KS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The photos of this condominium were true to form, the inside was spacious and moderately Only on closer inspection, could you tell that the building was older, including the elevators, but everything was very clean, very welcoming, and easy to access. Please be sure to bring your every day items if you plan to cook there, we had to go buy seasonings and oil, which I would’ve thought were some basic items that could be in this VBRO

Manager's Response

Thanks for the feedback, Paula! For safety reasons, we do not keep open consumables in our units. Thanks for the reminder to future guests! We hope to see you again soon.


Coastal View Vacations

Great Location

July 2022
, Hoover, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The place was great. It was clean, had everything we needed, and the view through the large sliding windows was amazing. It’s very spacious and comfortable. Pictures don’t do it justice.

Manager's Response

Thanks Allison! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you'll plan a return visit.


Coastal View Vacations

Great place to stay!

July 2022
, Fort Wayne, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Condo 5A is a great place to stay! The condo was plenty of space for my family of 4. The condo was clean, everything worked, and most important - the elevators worked! We also liked that it was easy to gain access in and out of the condo! We also liked where the location was. It was very close to many restaurants and stores. Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your condo for our visit and if I'm in the area again, this will be the first place I will look!

Manager's Response

We appreciate the kind words Kevin, and we'd love to see you again soon.


Coastal View Vacations

A great place, awesome location!

May 2022
, Grayling, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was a great place, would definitely come back! The only thing that I did not like was the chair and umbrella rental company taking up space on the beach for non-rented equipment. They set up right in front of the condo on the beach, not leaving space for condo renters who brought their own beach chairs and umbrella.

Manager's Response

Tanya, thanks for taking the time to provide feedback and we are so please to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!


Coastal View Vacations

Nice and Roomy

April 2022
, Zeeland, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Great layout in this Gulf Tower condo. The living room is a great gathering space for larger groups. It's a nice spot for a Spring Break getaway.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the positive feedback Dave! We’d love to see you again soon.


Coastal View Vacations