Row Wrapper 2

The Commodore West

4.6429
(14 Reviews)

Capacity

5 Bedrooms
4 Bath
Sleeps 18

Search Availability

About

Offered by Coastal View Vacations, Gulf Shores AL

The Commodore West is the perfect large group vacation destination. This 5-bedroom 4 bath beach front beauty has all the elements needed for a fabulous beach vacation. Be sure to check out the "Rachel", a schooner that ran aground in 1923 and has been parked in front of the Commodore ever since.

The first level of this duplex features incredible views with a wall of windows. When you are seated at the massive dining table, you'll be able to dine with a great view. There is additional counter seating so everyone can enjoy mealtime together. The kitchen has a unique, large prep counter for those nights when you are staying in for dinner. Or it can serve as a convenient buffet counter for casual dining. You'll be pleased to discover all new hard surface flooring, granite, stainless steel appliances and interior paint throughout.

There is also a large pantry, washer and dryer and full bath on this first level.

Head to the second level and you'll find the master suite. A king size bed and balcony access make this the perfect retreat. The full bath features a garden tub, double vanity, stall shower and private water closet.

Also on the second level are two king rooms that share a hall bath.

Continue on to the third level and you'll discover the bunkroom and another room with a king bed. The bunkroom houses two twin/twin/twin bunks and a full/full bunk with a twin trundle.

* Non- Family Groups under the age of 25 are considered with a refundable security deposit. Please inquire.
* Snowbird-friendly. Please inquire for special pricing.

The Commodore is located at 5292 Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores AL 36542

Sleeping Arrangements

Second level w/ private bath
1 king bed
Second level w/ shared bath
1 king bed
Second level w/ shared bath
1 king bed
Third level bunk (T/T/T, T/T/T, F/F, twin trundle) room
3 bunk beds
Third level w/ shared bath
1 king bed

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Deck
  • Balcony
  • Satellite TV

Location

  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Fort Morgan

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

View

  • Beach Front

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Easy stay at the beach

March 2024
, Midland, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What a breeze! Getting in the home was easy (no need to go to a rental agency) and everything was clean and well stocked.

Manager's Response

We appreciate your feedback Kimberly. It's great to hear you had an enjoyable visit with an easy check in. That's our goal so the fun can begin ASAP! Thanks for staying with us and we'd welcome you back for a future stay!


Coastal View Vacations

Our New Favorite!

February 2024
, Lafayette, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved our stay here! The home sleeps so many, but we only had 8 people and it still felt very cozy. The home is updated, and there is plenty of space for large groups. The kitchen had most everything we needed and it is very close to a market/restaurant for the last minute things we needed. We don’t leave much, but Walmart and big grocery stores are only 25 mins away along with LOTS of things to do, so you aren’t far from anything. We LOVE that this home is directly on the beach, and the views from the living room/Kitchen and the master bedroom are amazing! Even if the weather was bad we could still see the beautiful beach really well. Allison, the property manager, came by and checked on us and we found her to be so lovely and helpful! The home was clean and had lots of towels! We are so thankful that the home is pet friendly because we do not vacation without our pup, she’s part of the family and LOVES the beach! We go every year! The only tiniest thing that we would love to see is a little more decor, throw blankets, and a new recliner, but that definitely won’t stop us from staying here again! We’ve been going to this beach area for 6 years in a row and I think it’s our new favorite beach place to stay!

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us Kirstin! We appreciate your time with the detailed feedback! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we'd welcome you back for a future stay.

Coastal View Vacations

Lots of stairs on the beach.

September 2023
, Lebanon, TN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had a great stay with plenty of space. The stairs provided plenty of exercise and a bit of a challenge for the older crowd. We enjoyed time together on the beach with a trip to Dauphin Island and a trip into Gulf Shores for go-cart rides.

Awesome beach front location

August 2023
, Rutledge, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house will accomodate very large groups. The location is located right on the beach. Very private and the area is not congested.

Manager's Response

Thanks Joseph! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we would be delighted to welcome you back.


Coastal View Vacations

Great Family Vacation

July 2023
, Vicksburg, MS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the second time that we have stayed in this house. It is in and great location and we love the house. I spent a week there with my children and grandchildren.

Manager's Response

Fun times with three generations! We hope to see you for a fourth time.


Coastal View Vacations

Very nice!

July 2023
, East Alton, IL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay in Fort Morgan! The house was nice and the beach was far from being overcrowded.

Manager's Response

Thanks Tyler! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Commodore West and our little slice of paradise in Fort Morgan! We hope you’ll plan a return visit.


Coastal View Vacations

Perfect!! The best stay we have had at the beach!!

March 2023
, Greenfield, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property was perfect! I was not aware that it was a shared property but we didn’t have any issues. And just so others are aware it is three levels. We thought the ground level was considered one level but it is not, so the living room kitchen is the first level, then another flight of stairs to the second level with 3 bedrooms and 2 baths, then another flight of stairs with the other 2 bedrooms and a bath. One of our company had to sleep on the couch because of some medical issues, she couldn’t navigate that many stairs. But overall it was perfect!! We loved the neighborhood, we loved the location, we loved that it wasn’t crowded or very many people. We loved it being right on the beach. It really was perfect!! The kitchen had anything you would need to cook anything. Everything was very nice!! It was only about 15-20 minute drive from Gulf Shores to eat or shop or whatever you wanted to do. We would recommend this place to anyone (unless they have health issues and can’t climb stairs) Best Spring Break ever!!!

Manager's Response

Thanks Brandi and we agree, nothing beats beachfront! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed you visit and would love to see you on a return trip.


Coastal View Vacations

Wonderful trip with family & friends

November 2022
, Logan, AL United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
1

The Commodore West is a very spacious home in a fabulous location. We enjoyed our time together very much. The home had been undergoing external (roofing) repairs the day of our arrival and was not fully cleaned inside nor outside at the time of our arrival. The management company sent cleaners back out for us. The kitchen supplies were limited and we ended up buying cookware to use. The railings on the decks has not been maintained and there were many loose spindles and exposed screws—not an ideal situation considering we had children in our group. We were told by maintenance that the shrub in the steps to the beach, poking us every time we went up and down, was part of the protected sand dunes (maybe shouldn’t have built the steps on top of it.) The steps themselves were in need of repairs. The furniture was comfortable. There was a stick vacuum available for our use and i recommend every beach house everywhere should have one of these. It really made keeping the sand at a minimum quick and easy.

Manager's Response

Kathryn, thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay and we are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful trip. We appreciate that you mentioned the cleaning supplies. Historically, we take kitchen inventories the week or two before Thanksgiving but realize that our larger homes need comprehensive inventories more than one time a year. We'll forward your comments regarding the railings and deck to our maintenance department. We'd love to see you again soon!


Coastal View Vacations

An Awesome Multi-Family Spot

October 2022
, Baton Rouge, LA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had three families with multiple children stay at this location. The weekend was excellent and everything was nice. There is a ton of space to enjoy time with the group while also providing multiple options to get away for some quiet time in the house. There was also enough space so some could sleep and were not interrupted with noise by those that stayed up. I would highly recommend this spot. We loved it.

Manager's Response

Hi Lindsey and thanks for the kind words. We couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to host you again in the near future.


Coastal View Vacations

Great trip

October 2022
, New Market, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a nice and clean house. It was a great size for three families. Loved the large pantry in the kitchen. Our only real complaint was that it needs more dish towels.

Manager's Response

Emily, thanks for the feedback and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We've reached out to the cleaners to see if they can leave a larger supply of dishtowels. We hope to see you again soon!


Coastal View Vacations

Great family beach vacation

September 2022
, BRANSON, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We all loved the house right on the beach. The house was terriffic, a lot of stairs so be ready for that. Very quiet area which was great for our family. We took our dog so being able to take him to the beach made our stay wonderful. The house was clean, could've used more towels in the kitchen and bathrooms. Keeping up with sandy floors is always a challenge, that's beach life . Overall the vacation was amazing, kids and grandkids had a great time, we were all very happy with the house and especially is location. Thanks.

Manager's Response

Thanks Saundra! It's so nice to hear that you loved the house and the location. It sounds like a wonderful family vacation, and we would love to welcome you back in the future.


Coastal View Vacations

It was a beautiful home and a great location

July 2022
, Millport, AL Unknown

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

We wasn’t able to check in until almost 6pm. The air didn’t work good woke up it was 78° in our bedroom the refrigerator didn’t keep food real cold.

Manager's Response

Hi Shelly and thanks for the feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found the home beautiful and in a great location! This is a new home to our program and the owners have don't a complete remodel. We have a record of you calling to report the AC wasn't cooling adequately. Our representative attempted to trouble shoot and asked that you call back if the problem persisted and we don't show that you ever called back so we considered it resolved. During the summer months, we take air conditioning issues very seriously and when problems to occur, in most cases, we are able to arrange for repairs the very same day. The units do appear to be working just fine for subsequent guests and we certainly do apologize that you had issues. We hope that you were able to enjoy the beautiful home and the beachfront location!


Coastal View Vacations

Family Vacay

March 2022
, Cottage Grove, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was gorgeous! We had 17 and the house fit everyone perfectly! Access to the beach was the best part. Our entire family had a very relaxing and fun vacation.

Manager's Response

Hi Alicia! Thanks for the kind words. The Commodore is a new addition to our program and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!


Coastal View Vacations

Amazing stay at the Gulf!

March 2022
, Olathe, KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Perfect location, clean and spacious! We had one issue where we needed to get property management involved and they responded quickly and with great care. The beach was beautiful and not busy even though it was spring break. Also, we were worried we might hear the next door neighbors because it is a duplex, but they had two babies and we never heard them. We had an amazing stay!

Manager's Response

Hi Jamie and thanks for the positive feedback! The Commodore is new to our program and the new owners just completed a MAJOR renovation. We couldn’t be happier with the end result and we are so pleased to hear that you agree. We’d love to see you again very soon!


Coastal View Vacations